We held our first official meeting at R10 this week; it will be the home of the Redondo Beach Rotary Club for the future. There were two highlights of the meeting. First, District 5280 Governor Olivia Patterson Ryans visited our club. She spoke of what motivated her humanitarians.
Secondly, President Jeff inducted three new members: Thais Eliasen, Jean Hirano and Carl Walsh. Interestingly, all three are former members of the club and all three returned.
In addition, Governor Ryans honored four members of the club with Governor Awards: Jim Stickler received the Club's MacGyver Award, Anita Stoddard received the Most Active Rookie Award, LeeAnn Robinson received the Most Inspirational Member Award, and Walter Campbell received the Most Inspirational Member Award.
President Jeff Weigel (left) and Governor Ryans.
President Jeff shown with all three inducted members of the club along with their sponsors.
Jim Stickler was honored with the Governor's Club's MacGyver Award.
Anita Stoddard (left) was named by Governor Ryans as the club's Most Active Rookie, while LeeAnn
Robinson was named the club's Most Inspirational Member. LeeAnn is also the incoming president
of the club.
Walter Campbell was named by the governor the club's Most Imaginative Member.

The club sponsor's two exchange students:  Ida Gensch from Germany (left) and Elia Sjo from Sweden.